top of page

The Vag'issue


Dear fellow readers,


It's come to my attention that we, women don't talk about certain issues that affect us. That's right. The vaginal issues. We, women need to be comfortable to talk about our vaginas. Do not be ashamed. That part of our bodies is very important. We don't need to tell the whole world but we should be comfortable to talk to one another about these problems.

My best friend has shared with me her daily turmoil from down below that started occurring since she met someone. I guess knowing someone long enough helps with the comfortability.

There's a scene from the series The Bold Type, where Jane Sloan talks publicly at the wellness seminar. She openly admits she has a vaginal yeast infection from Sabrina George's pampering products. She says, "Vagina's are not supposed to smell like cookies. They're supposed to smell like vaginas. I mean, yeah, I said it. Vagina. Well, the wellness industry may have an agenda to prey on your insecurities, I'm a writer, so I have a "vagenda" to tell it like it is. Yesterday I used Sabrina George's products because I wanted to pamper myself down there. And if I'm being honest with you, I have the worst yeast infection I have ever had in my entire life right now. I mean, like, I should really win a medal for having to sit up here for the past hour without scratching. The point is, I'm tired of women feeling like they have to be embarrassed about this stuff. We need to start talking about it because vaginas all have their issues. So who's with me?"

She encourages many women to courageously stand and speak up about their issues. That's the point of a wellness seminar, right? Not hide sensitive words. Talk about the issue at hand. The wellness seminar is for women. Don't be scared to whisper to your close friend, "Hey, can I talk to you about something?"

Sometimes, we need another womanly company to give us advice about something important. We, women all have issues not just vaginal. And it would be nice to lean to the next woman and ask if they're having the same or had something like that before. That's how we learn from each other and give tips to help and support each other. Women empowerment. Don't feel embarrassed. Don't be ashamed. You are not alone. Let's talk about it... woman to woman. We are here for each other.


Until next read... ciao!

4.jpg

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

Welcome to my blog home page. I'm Eva. Please feel free to browse around and read. Please follow me on instagram: e_storybookjournal.

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Instagram
bottom of page